M Withdrawals

Released in 2012

M Withdrawals is the third album by Russian Spy Camera and originally released in August, 2012. It was recorded by C.K. Koch at Slow Records Studios in Athens, Georgia from January to March 2010.

Most of the album was played by Ryan White with C.K. playing a substantial amount of instruments as well. Drums were played by Donovan Babb on four songs and bass by Alec Wooden on four songs with numerous other guest musicians playing various other parts.

The album serves as a slight departure from the quirky sounds of the first two albums, instead aiming for a more sombre and atmospheric sound. The title refers to the painful process of getting over a breakup with someone. It also focuses a great deal on travel, inspired wholly from the carefree European trip Ryan experienced from Istanbul to Berlin the year before.

Production Notes

All words and music written by Ryan S White (BMI).

Produced by Ryan White.
Recorded and mixed by C.K. Koch at Slow Records Studios in Athens, Ga, early winter of 2010
Mastered by Colin Leonard at Glenn Schick Mastering in Atlanta, Ga, early winter of 2012
Album cover by Ryan White of The Thornhill Group.

The musicians on this record are:
Ryan White: vocals, guitar, bass, piano, Rhodes piano, programming
C.K. Koch: bass, percussion, glockenspiel, drums
Alec Wooden: bass on tracks 3, 9, 11 and Rhodes piano on track 7
Donovan Babb: drums on tracks 3, 4, 9, 11
Rebecca Van Damm: backing vocals on track 2
Brian Harper: violin on tracks 6 and 7
Raoul de la Cruz: trumpet on track 6
Manic Movement Cheerleaders: Rebecca Van Damm, Lindsay Ethridge, Ryan White, and C.K. Koch

Special Thanks to:
C.K. Koch for making it work, McGregor Button, Andy Turner, Anne Westphal, Lindsay Ethridge, Jim Thomas, Marie Gayeski, and all the talented people who played on this record.

Please say hello to me on the street if we meet in a far away place.
Thank you for listening.